Whangarei Boys High School

Whangarei Boys High School

News and Events

Coaching Staff Required

Due to the growth in our winter sports teams we are requiring coaches and managers for our rugby and basketball teams.

Our basketball teams range from our senior boys team which play in the Senior Men’s competition through to our Junior teams who play in the mid-week secondary school competition.
Coaches and Managers are required to maintain our strong student participation level in this sport.

Also, rugby is extremely strong at WBHS and we are fortunate to have a qualified coaching team for our 1st XV. We will be fielding teams in the Under 18, Under 16, Under 15, Under 14 and Under 13 grade as well and are requiring coaches and managers for these teams.

If you are interested in any of these roles please contact
Mark Oldridge(Sports’ Coordinator) m.oldridge@wbhs.school.nz or 0274499260.

Congratulations to our 2017 NCEA Star Pupils

Whangarei Boys’ High School is proud to publicly acknowledge and congratulate the following students, and thank its quality teaching staff who contributed to the academic success of its high achievers in 2017.  The following boys were presented with their Academic Colours at a special assembly on Tuesday 13 February.

Level 1 Academic Colours for NCEA Level 1

John Ahn, Joshua Alexander, Dylan Atherton, Alex Ballantine, Te Maharanoa Carter, Lochiel Espiner, Jacob Gibbons, Finn Harvey, Codie Hay, Harry Jeon, Ezra Malpaz, Ryan Meades, Jasper Miller, Cale Pooley, Tytan Semenoff, Riki Shelford, Cameron Stevens, Flynn Symonds, Lucas Thompson, Chok Thonmeerit, Lee Wati

Level 2 Academic Colours for NCEA Level 1
Nathan Amanono, Reuben Birch, Kurtis Collings, Nathan Frost, Harrison Higgins, Ryan Lenssen, Liam Litchfield, Braden Longworth, Adam McKean, Steven Osmena, Rahul Rejumon, Isaac Savage, Rory Shepherd, Nathaniel Singleton, Luke Trigg, Ben West, Johnny Wilson

Level 1 Academic Colours for NCEA Level 2
Brandon Ahlers, Callum Anderson, Ford Cameron, Lincoln Chamberlain, Corto Champroux, Koby Compton, Harrison Higgins, Leon Harris, Oliver Hawker, Mika Hill, Joshua Mitchell, Oliver Murphy, Dylan Robinson, Jacob Sarchet, Joe Squires, Alex Winterton


Level 2 Academic Colours for NCEA Level 2
Levi Cohen, Finn Diamond, Aby George, Ben Griffin, Chase Hauraki, Isaiah Kaiawe, Jayden Maugham, Heath Mitchell, Campbell Nicholas, Tyler Parkinson, Pruthvik Patel, Kaisei Rickard, Richard Stobart, Adrian Stockdill, Marshall Stockley, Nik Vasilic, Jakob Webb


Senior Prizegiving – study leave

Senior prize giving will be held this Thursday 2 November at the Whangarei Girls’ High School gym. The evening starts at 7pm but you are requested to be seated by 6:45pm. Senior students will be dismissed by no later than …